If you are looking to get real life training for personal and home safety, Dingman’s Shooting Range can help. We are dedicated to the Safe, Correct, and Responsible use of all firearms.
From basic to practical and tactical classes, we convey the attitude, knowledge, and skills needed for the proper handling, use, and storage of firearms. DSR can provide you with the ability to defend your life and the lives of your loved ones. Personal safety is at the core of everything we do.
Explore the different training classes we offer below, or contact us to find out which courses meet your needs.
To register for a training course, call (570) 828-7468.
Beginner Pistol Night
Introduction to pistols. Includes eye and ear protection, a safety video, one target, firearms and ammunition. Taught by certified instructors. Class must be paid for in full at time of enrollment. $65.00 per person.
A two hour class for women who are looking to learn firearm fundamentals and live fire practice. Class includes eye and ear protection, a safety video, one target, firearms and ammunition. Taught by certified instructions. Class must be paid for in full at time of enrollment. $55.00 per person.
Youth Starter Night
Youth introduction to firearms for ages 7 to 13. Legal guardian must be present at all times. Class includes eye and ear protection, a safety video, one target, firearms, and ammunition. The class is taught by certified instructors. Class must be paid in full at time of enrollment. $35.00 per person.
Utah Concealed Carry Permit Course
Utah concealed carry permit is a four hour course. To attend this class you must have a valid PA carry permit. You cannot have had a DUI in the past five years or an arrest record. $110.00 per person.
Completion of this course allows retired law enforcement officers to carry in all states. To attend this class you must be retired law enforcement, have an agency issued retired photo card that does not say “no firearms”, and a PA drivers license. The class varies in time depending on the customers need. This course is $80.00 for the certification with the one firearm, plus $25.00 for each additional firearm.
For more information or to register for a class, call (570) 828-7468 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.